San Diego Conference Pictures & Award Recipients

Congratulations to the foll0wing awards recipients:

Best Conference Papers Recognized at Section Meetings:

Ralph Bunche Distinguished International Paper:

Katayoon Beshkardana, Faraz Shahlae

Virginia Maurer Distinguished Ethics Paper: Suneal Bedi, Vikram Bhargava

Employment Law Paper: Stephen Park, Norm Bishara

Nancy Kubasek Distinguished Environmental Law Paper:

Lindsay Sain Jones, Kimberly Houser

Sports and Entertainment Law Paper: John Holden, Marc Edelman, Michael McCann

Interdisciplinary Section Paper: Farshad Ghodoosi, Tal Kastner

Faculty awards went to: Early Career Distinguished award: Mike Schuster and Jeremy Kress; Distinguished Career Award: Carol Miller; Kay Duffy Memorial Award: Phil Nichols

The Charles Hewitt McGraw Hill Master Teacher Finalists:Kylie Aikey, Cheryl Black, Sean Shannon, Mark Shapiro…..drumroll…..with Mark Shapiro taking home the golden apple.